Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

ZephoiusSabre
New Contributor

Been going through some depression/anxiety for some time now

Hi all,

I’m new to spaces like this, I apologise for the length of this but there’s alot to unpack. But for the last few years I’ve been going through some very hard times with regards to mental health. Probably started in one of the covid lockdown years but I found myself really reclusive and alone quite a lot. During this time I picked up bad habits which seemingly have gotten worst the last 12 months. During my childhood I was never diagnosed but I am fully aware that I had gone through spells of high anxiety and depression. I actually got out of this funk when I went to do a course at University, I think that was just a great time where I didn’t have things happen that would impact my mental health. Anyways after I graduated from my course I seemingly had spells of depression and anxiety etc.. and ended up just falling flat out fatigued from my University line of work. Combine the with the lockdowns a few years back and not really interacting with alot of my friends in person I would lose out on alot of social interaction I would be craving. The last few years as well I have picked up a really bad sports betting/horse betting habit, to the fact I’ve wasted tons of money and had months I’ve been really struggling for cash. I flat out love sport, but my god the amount of sports betting promotion you see is so hard to avoid not having a go on the punt. And obviously as I’ve dealt with depression and these low spells I’m not exactly thinking in a positive mindset and so if I lose on these activities I just become more and more isolated. I do my best to try and flat out t